If you are wanting to become a member of the Fort Worth Chapter of Basketball Officials or just want to learn more about it, please click on the link above.  Training meetings will begin on September 9, 2019 at 6 pm at Chisholm Trail High School Gymnasium, 3110 NW College Ave, Fort Worth TX 76179.  The training program will continue on every Monday for 7 weeks at the same location.  Please contact Jim Carpino at 817-937-0717 or Darvin Altom at 817-946-0625 if you have any questions.  


Returning Members (Read below to renew)

We hope this season was a good one, and thank you for getting ready for the 2019-20 season by completing the signup process timely. Remember, signing up prior to the deadline saves you money, keeps you in good standing, and is the first step to becoming playoff eligible. Your local dues are refundable until the first day of UIL scrimmages.

To sign up, please complete the steps below. You MUST complete steps 1-3 for your registration to be complete!

1. Register with THSBOA – Click this link and complete the registration form through Arbiter (you’ll want to login before starting your registration). Be sure to select the Fort Worth chapter when prompted. You’ll pay your state dues ($50 before July 1st, $75 on or after July 1) during this process.

2. Complete the FWBOA application – Click this link and complete the registration form & independent contractor agreement. 

3. Pay your local chapter – Dues for returning officials including transfers 

   Returning Members ONLY!!    


If you do not have a login or you forgot your password, please use the link on the bottom of the homepage to let us know. Alternatively, local dues can be paid by check or money order to our mailing address:

PO Box 122603
Arlington, TX 76012




2019 – 2020

General Membership Meeting Dates

Location: Birdville Colesium, 6108 Broadway Ave. Haltom City, TX 76117


October 2, 2019

October 16, 2019

November 13, 2019

December 11, 2019 

January 15, 2019

February 5, 2019





“Dedicated to the improvement and development of Texas High School basketball officials!”


The Fort Worth Basketball Officials Association is pleased to invite you to the

19th Annual Wellington Johnson Referee Camp / Lon Smith Basketball Shootout

 Brewer High School 

1025 W Loop 820 N

Fort Worth, TX 76108 

September 6, 7, & 8, 2019


We believe that you will get a great deal from the Lone Star Referee Camp that will positively affect your career.  Our goal is to provide officials with quality instruction at an affordable price.  We thank you in advance for choosing Wellington Johnson Referee Camp for continuing your education as a basketball official. 


To Prospective Campers:

This will be the 19th Annual Wellington Johnson Referee Camp. In order to honor a long time member of the Fort Worth Chapter for his dedication, commitment, love for the game and service to our chapter:  We have named this event “The Wellington Johnson Referee Camp”.

This is a great opportunity for you to improve your basketball officiating skills and begin to take your game to the next level.  The 2018 Wellington Johnson Referee Camp will provide you an affordable way to learn, improve and develop your 3-person officiating skills.  At just $125 this camp is an exceptional value. After August 31st the cost will increase to $150.

The Fort Worth Chapter’s Wellington Johnson Camp was organized and developed in order to effectively train Texas High School basketball officials in 3-person mechanics and to provide them with necessary information to effectively officiate using the 3-person system.  We are dedicated to teaching you the finest court techniques while helping the development and improvement of each camper.  We still strive to make your camp experience both productive and enjoyable.

We have once again assembled a great staff of successful upper level officials who have officiated at NCAA Division 1 and/or at the State Tournament.  They will provide you with officiating theory, evaluation critiques, and videotape reviews of each of your games on selected courts.


NOTE: You MUST complete both the Application and Payment for Camp registration to be completed

Thank you to all that have registered!!!


NOTE: To fully benefit from the WJRC, all campers are expected to attend the Friday night educational meetings. 

Camp dress will be black shorts or pants and black officials’ shoes and a whistle.  Crew must have the same attire.


Thank you to our sponsors for all of their support!


Looking for a place for ALL your SportCare needs.

Baylor Scott & White Health

Click here to go to website




Should you have any issues regarding the website (including member requests for a username & password), please click here to report your issue.